Goals Update: Week 6

Mostly on track this week.

1. A couple of shorter blog posts this week. I’m working on a new one, a little more parent-y and a little … less intense than the last few.

2. Better than last week. About 2500 words. I’m making progress, I think, and finding it hard to not get too caught up in organizational, outline-y tasks. Although, via the lovely Stacey Jay (who is preparing to outrun some zombies in some kind of awesome-sounding iron man zombie challenge!), I read an interesting article about increasing output via careful organization. It’s an appealing idea.

3. The diet continues to go pretty well. I’m finding it less challenging than I expected to stick to the plan. As of my official weigh-in this morning, I’ve lost 9.9 lbs. That’s 28% of my goal.

4. Exercise. Hmm. Another week, and this hasn’t magically taken care of itself. All right, time to commit! I’m going to start on Monday, immediately after taking the kids to school. (This is also a kill-two-birds-with-one-stone maneuver, as that has been my traditional time to stop at Dunkin’ Donuts and get a bagel sandwich.)

About Mark

I'm a stay-at-home dad with a husband and two young sons. When I'm not driving the kids to school or camp or swimming lessons or cleaning up bathroom accidents, I try to remember to update my blog.

Posted on September 8, 2012, in Goals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

