Week 2: Goals Update

Here’s this week’s scorecard for the goals:

1. Blogging. Two posts this week, so I get full credit here.

2. Novel progress. 4000 words. Not as awesome as last week, but definitely progress.

3. Weight Loss. Oh, is this goal still here? Punt!

4. Dermatologist. Do I get points for writing that whole post about it? No? Well, that’s ok, because I totally called and made an appointment. So there! End of September, if you’re keeping score at home.

5. Hair. I did go get a haircut this week. No real progress on looking like a super fun cool guy, but at least I don’t look like Doc Brown. (For a couple of weeks.)

6. Exercise. Nope. Didn’t happen.

That looks like 4/6 to me.

About Mark

I'm a stay-at-home dad with a husband and two young sons. When I'm not driving the kids to school or camp or swimming lessons or cleaning up bathroom accidents, I try to remember to update my blog.

Posted on August 10, 2012, in Goals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I like this posting your goals idea on the blog. Might need to steal it to keep myself on track (and also provide blog material). Well done!

    • Thanks, Christina! I’m finding it super helpful. Beyond just being something quick and hopefully a little bit interesting, for me it’s becoming a good accountability tool. The last couple of weeks, knowing that I was going to have to write this post on Friday morning has definitely made me push toward the goals a little harder.

  2. Go Mark. Go Mark. Go, go, go Mark. 😀

Leave a Reply

