Movie Review: Spy Kids 4D

I’ve been sick all week, and am just getting back up to speed. Well, I thought I was getting back up to speed. This morning, I took my five-year-old to camp, and the normally simple process of walking from the parking lot to the playground was unusually exhausting. So I guess I’m not there yet.

With that in mind, I’ve decided to hand the blog over to my son for the day. He went to the movies yesterday and saw Spy Kids 4D (yeah, it wouldn’t have been my first choice, but it was a camp trip, and I’m a pushover). So here’s Andrew’s review:

What movie did you see?

I saw a movie and the movie was named Spy Kids.

Sounds fun! What happens in the movie?

There are kids, and they become spies.

Well, that fits the name. Does anything else happen?

There is a bad guy named the Time Stealer. He tries to steal time.

Scary! What happens when he steals time? Do people get older, or move more slowly, or something?

No. When he steals time, they have less time.

Oh. What was your favorite part of the movie?

When the baby flips over the bad guy. It was funny. Isn’t that funny? It was so funny.

Sounds funny!

It was.

Anything else you want to tell me about the movie?

There was a scratch and sniff card, and when the number was on the movie, you scratched the number, and it smelled like you were in the movie.

Thanks, Andrew!

About Mark

I'm a stay-at-home dad with a husband and two young sons. When I'm not driving the kids to school or camp or swimming lessons or cleaning up bathroom accidents, I try to remember to update my blog.

Posted on August 26, 2011, in Life, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

