Catching Up

We’re finally catching up on some work outside the house. The house is surrounded by raised flower beds, and we desperately needed to replace the mulch last year. Of course, last year we got a little sidetracked by the arrival of the children.

So this summer, the flower beds looked really awful. Without enough (any?) mulch, the weeds were starting to take over. We were nearly at the point where I was only going to come and go under cover of darkness!

But … landscapers to the rescue! I was afraid to get a quote, because I didn’t think we’d be able to afford to hire someone to take care of it. When I finally did get one, it was a lot less than I had expected. I accepted the quote, and two days later a team of gardeners was outside my house, fixing everything.

It’s all done now, and it looks great. Remind me never to let it get so out of hand again!

About Mark

I'm a stay-at-home dad with a husband and two young sons. When I'm not driving the kids to school or camp or swimming lessons or cleaning up bathroom accidents, I try to remember to update my blog.

Posted on July 30, 2011, in Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

